Years of experience in the development of attractive real estate projects from the purchase of land to project handover

ZAR Real Estate Holding

Based in Munich and operating across Germany, ZAR Real Estate Holding is a fully integrated developer of real estate projects with high value creation potential.

The company focuses on the development of commercial properties, urban quarters and hotels. ZAR Real Estate Holding holds and is currently developing projects totalling a combined gross floor area of approximately 1.12m square metres. The company’s investments are primarily concentrated on selected areas at the edges of booming big cities such as Berlin, Düsseldorf or Frankfurt am Main. In past years the consortium has supported well-known developments.

Quick decision-making processes concerning purchases guarantee a high degree of agility. At the same time, an excellent network of long-standing partners testifies to the absolute quality and reliability of ZAR Real Estate Holding.

What makes us stand out

  • Clear corporate strategy through sole shareholder

  • Quick decision-making processes concerning purchases

  • Strong capital in all project phases

  • Strong partner network

  • High degree of experience based on a number of successfully completed project developments

Team

Felix Schallmeyer

Felix Schallmeyer

Chief Executive Officer

After completing his degree in business administration, Felix Schallmeyer built up years of experience in the hedge fund sector. His long-standing expertise extends to real estate transactions and the structuring of financial vehicles, amounting to a total of one billion euros. Mr Schallmeyer has been in charge of building up ZAR Real Estate Holding GmbH from the very beginning. He was also on the supervisory board of a large investment property company with 13,000 residential units.

Stefan Neher

Stefan Neher

Head of Development

Stefan Neher has been a project developer since 2003. Before joining ZAR Real Estate Holding he worked for different national and international companies. His expertise lies in the development of both commercial and residential properties. From his previous work Mr Neher has built up a large network of contacts and gained extensive experience in the acquisition, building planning approval, contract negotiations, renting and conception of large, complex projects.
 

Andreas Hägele

Andreas Hägele

Head of Transactions

Andreas Hägele is Head of Transactions at ZAR Real Estate Holding. Prior to that, he gained several years of experience at one of the leading management consultancies in advising national and international investors and accompanied transactions with a total volume of more than 17 billion euros. Mr. Hägele is fully responsible for the purchase and sale of land and projects.

Juan Carlos Calvo Quesada

Juan Carlos Calvo Quesada

Investment Manager

Juan Carlos Calvo Quesada is a Investment Manager at ZAR Real Estate Holding. He spent four years prior to this working in strategy consulting, one year of which as a freelance consultant. His work focuses on projects in the fields of corporate real estate management, investment management and corporate finance. Mr Calvo Quesada supports the ZAR team in finance matters, project development and deal structuring and exits.

Philipp Juhr

Philipp Juhr

Junior Investment Manager

Philipp Juhr works as a Junior Investment Manager at ZAR Real Estate Holding. After finalizing his Real Estate Economics degree, Mr. Juhr worked for three years at a finance boutique structuring equity investments and offering mezzanine-loans for real estate developments. As of now, Mr. Juhr works closely in the deal generation and acquisition of new projects. Furthermore, he supports the ZAR team in the financing processes, project valuations and business developments.

Pelin Sencel

Pelin Sencel

Project Manager

Pelin Sencel studied tourism management at the University of Applied Sciences in Munich. Working at Zarges von Freyberg Hotel Consulting, she gained first relevant professional experience in the hotel- consulting and development industry. Ms. Yilmaz joined the ZAR Real Estate Holding GmbH as an executive assistant and works now as a Project Manager and is responsible for the development of hotel projects.

Marieta Todorova

Marieta Todorova

Executive Assistant

Marieta Todorova is an executive assistant at ZAR Real Estate Holding. In addition to her organisational office management duties, she is able to look back on a 15-year career as an executive assistant. She helps the Executive Board in the planning, execution and coordination of administrative processes and is responsible for coordinating the ZAR Holding schedule.
.

Bettina Neumann

Bettina Neumann

Executive Assistant

Bettina Neumann is employed as assistant to the Head of Development at ZAR Real Estate Holding. After her Bachelor in Tourism Management, she worked as quality manager in the event and leisure industry for several years. Most recently she worked as assistant to the management. Now she is supporting our Head of Development in planning as well as in the organizational and administrative implementation of ZAR projects.
.

Careers

Current openings:

Junior Consultant / Analyst (m/w/d) Projektentwicklung Immobilien / Real Estate Development

Contact

Telephone: +49 89 9545766-80
E-Mail: office@zar-holding.com

New Field

8 + 1 =

Langjährige Erfahrung in der Entwicklung attraktiver Immobilienprojekte vom Grundstücksankauf bis zur Projektübergabe

ZAR Real Estate Holding

Die ZAR Real Estate Holding ist ein deutschlandweit operierender, vollintegrierter Entwickler für Immobilienprojekte und -bestände mit hohem Wertschöpfungspotential.

Der Entwicklungsfokus liegt schwerpunktmäßig auf Gewerbeimmobilien, Quartiersentwicklungen und Hotels. Aktuell hält und entwickelt die ZAR Real Estate Holding Projekte mit einem Volumen von ungefähr 1,12 Mio. m² Bruttogeschossfläche. Dabei konzentriert sich die Investitionstätigkeit vor allem auf ausgewählte Peripherielagen boomender Großstädte wie Berlin, Düsseldorf oder Frankfurt am Main. In den vergangenen Jahren begleitete das Konsortium namhafte Entwicklungen.

Schnelle Entscheidungswege im Ankauf garantieren ein hohes Maß an Agilität. Gleichzeitig zeugt ein hervorragendes Netzwerk langjähriger Partner von der ausgesprochenen Qualität und Verlässlichkeit der ZAR Real Estate Holding.

Was uns auszeichnet

  • Klare Unternehmensstrategie durch Alleingesellschafter

  • Schnelle Entscheidungswege im Ankauf

  • Kapitalstärke in allen Projektphasen

  • Starkes Partnernetzwerk

  • Hohes Maß an Erfahrung durch eine Vielzahl erfolgreich abgeschlossener Projektentwicklungen

Team

Felix Schallmeyer

Felix Schallmeyer

Chief Executive Officer

Nach seinem BWL-Studium in Düsseldorf sammelte Felix Schallmeyer über viele Jahre Erfahrung im Hedgefonds-Bereich. Auch im Bereich Immobilientransaktionen und Strukturierung von Finanzvehikel mit einem Gesamtvolumen von 1 Mrd. Euro besitzt Herr Schallmeyer langjährige Expertise. Von Beginn an ist er für den Aufbau der ZAR Real Estate Holding GmbH verantwortlich. Zusätzlich war er Aufsichtsrat in einer großen Bestandsimmobiliengesellschaft mit 13.000 Wohneinheiten.

Stefan Neher

Stefan Neher

Head of Development

Stefan Neher ist seit 2003 als Projektentwickler tätig und arbeitete vor seiner Tätigkeit bei der ZAR Real Estate Holding bei unterschiedlichen nationalen und internationalen Unternehmen. Sein Schwerpunkt liegt in der Entwicklung gewerblich wie auch wohnungswirtschaftlich genutzter Objekte. Aufgrund seiner vorherigen Tätigkeiten verfügt Herr Neher über ein großes Netzwerk und umfassende Erfahrungen in der Akquise, Baurechtsschaffung, Vertragsverhandlungen, Vermietung und Konzeption großer komplexer Projekte. 

Andreas Hägele

Andreas Hägele

Head of Transactions

Andreas Hägele ist Head of Transactions bei der ZAR Real Estate Holding. Zuvor hat er mehrere Jahre Erfahrung bei einer der führenden Unternehmensberatungen in der Beratung von nationalen und internationalen Investoren sammeln können und begleitete Transaktionen im Volumen von insgesamt über 17 Mrd. Euro. Herr Hägele ist vollumfänglich zuständig für den An- und Verkauf von Grundstücken und Projekten.

Juan Carlos Calvo Quesada

Juan Carlos Calvo Quesada

Investment Manager

Juan Carlos Calvo Quesada ist Investment Manager bei der ZAR Real Estate Holding. Zuvor war er vier Jahre in der Strategieberatung tätig, davon ein Jahr als freiberuflicher Berater. Seine Schwerpunkte liegen auf Projekten im Corporate Real Estate Management-, Investment Management- und Corporate Finance Bereich. Herr Calvo Quesada unterstützt das ZAR-Team bei Finanzierungsthemen, in der Projektentwicklung sowie bei Deal-Strukturierungen und Exits.

Philipp Juhr

Philipp Juhr

Junior Investment Manager

Philipp Juhr ist als Junior-Investmentmanager bei der ZAR Real Estate Holding tätig. Nach seinem Immobilienwirtschaftsstudium arbeitete er mehrere Jahre im Bereich der Strukturierung von Eigenkapitalbeteiligungen sowie der Vergabe von Mezzaninekapital bei Immobilien-Projektentwicklungen. Sein aktueller Schwerpunkt bei der ZAR Holding liegt im Ankauf von Grundstücken und Projekten sowie der zugehörigen Projektfinanzierung. Darüber hinaus unterstützt er das ZAR Team im Rahmen der ganzheitlichen Projektinitiierung und -konzeption.

Pelin Sencel

Pelin Sencel

Project Manager

Pelin Sencel betreut als Projekt Managerin vornehmlich die Hotelentwicklungen der ZAR Real Estate Holding. Durch ihr Tourismusmanagement Studium an der Hochschule München und einer Tätigkeit bei Zarges von Freyberg Hotel Consulting sammelte sie zuvor bereits Erfahrung in der strategischen Entwicklung von Hotels und der dazugehörenden Betreibersuche.

Marieta Todorova

Marieta Todorova

Executive Assistant

Marieta Todorova ist als Assistentin der Geschäftsführung bei der ZAR Holding tätig. Neben einer Tätigkeit als organisatorische Büroleitung kann sie auf eine 15-jährige Laufbahn als Assistenz zurückblicken. Sie unterstützt und entlastet die Geschäftsleitung bei der Planung, Durchführung und Koordination administrativer Abläufe und ist für die Terminkoordinierung der ZAR Real Estate Holding zuständig.

Bettina Neumann

Bettina Neumann

Executive Assistant

Bettina Neumann ist als Assistentin des Head of Development bei der ZAR Real Estate Holding angestellt. Nach ihrem Tourismusstudium arbeitete sie mehrere Jahre als Qualitätsmanagerin in der Event- und Freizeitbranche und war zuletzt als Assistenz der Geschäftsleitung tätig. Nun unterstützt sie unseren Head of Development in der Planung sowie in der organisatorischen und administrativen Umsetzung der Projekte.

Neues Feld

8 + 6 =